British Equine Collectors' Forum

For All British Model Horse Collectors

The BECF 'Horsehead' Trophy Award

BECF Annual 'Horse Head' Trophy Award: 

The BECF Annual Trophy was awarded to anyone who had made a positive or outstanding contribution to the British Hobby within the preceding year.

The people who have been awarded the 'horse head' Award it so far are:

  • 1996 - Marian Rickerby and Sarah Clements for their work with MHU and HAPMC and their work in the hobby.

  • 1997 - Ann-Marie Tallis for her work in the BECF and promoting the hobby.

  • 1998 - Awarded to Jackie Radwanski for appearing on Channel 4's Collector's Lot and Sam Helton for the organising the Championships.

  • 1999 - Pam Wakelam for taking over the editing of Model Horse Unlimited (MHU) and her long term role in the hobby.

  • 2000 - Caroline Jones for setting up of the British Organisation for Pedigree and Register (BOPAR) and Vanessa Crawley for the production of Horsing Around Magazine.

  • 2001 - Donna Chaney for her continual support for the BECF and the Championships.

  • 2002 - Awarded to Kim Mason for her time and effort she had put into the BECF as her role of Co-ordinator over the past 5 years and Elaine Hagget for her contribution to the Hobby in general and MHU. Paul Dunning was awarded an honorable mention for all his hard work organising and maintaining the BECF Web Site.

  • 2003 - At the 2003 AGM the Tropy was awarded to Paul Dunning for his wonderful work on the first BECF website. Lucie Martin was also nominated for taking on and producing the BECF Top Ten.

  • 2004 - ?

  • 2005 - ?

  • 2006 - Not Awarded

  • 2007- Marian Rickerby for all her hard work and support to the UK hobby and Live shows over the years.

  • 2008/2009 - Jackie Radwanski. For her dedication and hard work in keeping the BECF going over the past 18 months and her work as the MECs Show Director.

  • 2010 ... ?

The trophy was then retired as was sadly damaged in the post. It was repaired and now lives with Jackie Radwanski.